iMAC and Apple Photos

markbarry1977

Hi guys i am having a problem uploading pictures from my IMac, I'm new to OS X, although i ca do it via the iPhone, i can't figure out how to do the following from my imac

I have a new iMac and use the OS X capitan Photos application for managing all my pictures (which i am rapidly falling out with), i want to know how to upload a picture to the website without having to use something like photo bucket.

When i click on the choose files.... it brings up finder, i navigate to pictures and then i can see my library package. The problem is i am running a non-referenced library (required by apple to allow iCloud syncing across all my apple devices) so there is no file structure to navigate too. I then tried opening the photos app instead and tried to drag and drop the pictures, this also failed, infact it crashed the safari web browser and i had to force quit. I can't seem to copy and paste out of the apple photos app as this is not an option..

Is there anybody on here using an iMac and Photos that can tell me how to upload pictures to the forum. Surely it can't be that hard to do. 

Sometimes i regret my move to apple...It was so much easier when you could just see the files you wanted. I realise iMac are supposed to be easier to use.....Give me DOS 6.2 and win 3.11, those were the days when the computer just did as it was told.......LOL just kidding....

Finally what a bloody pain the ass that is.... After some reading it appears you can't do it directly, the photo app on iMac won't let you cut and paste out of it. Also there is no file location for the file so to speak of its just scored within the photo library software package, in the end i came across a solution. 

For anybody else having the same problem here is how i have done it.

1. Open the Photos app on your iMac 

2. Navigate to the photo you wish to upload and select it