Peridot Cayman R

Webdunk

On 20/11/2015, 20:45:54, Beanoir said:

Did they actually not use that colour on any other car apart form the R?  

I believe it was intended as a CR exclusive colour although I have since seen what I think was a 2.9 in Peridot.

On 20/11/2015, 22:05:52, SpannerMan said:

I love that you have the cupholder specced back in...one thing I do miss is a cupholder..  

I can't claim the credit for that - the original owner gets the kudos ;-)

On 20/11/2015, 22:10:02, Uncle Dave said:

Do you run winter tyres on the old girl then as a daily driver, I assume you get the worst of the winter weather up there.  

I do indeed. Sottozeros went on yesterday morning. Just in the nick of time.

22574206374_d68cf12a7d_z.jpg

• Like 1

there was even snow in Kent !  I woke up to a blizzard at 8am on saturday. Snow only stayed settled until 11 though

I am in same boat as Webdunk being that my R is used as a daily. I really don't want to bugger my spyders up with all the salt they love throwing down at first hint of a frost so thinking of getting some winter wheels. Can anyone recommend the best to go for?.

Bloody council just turned down my application for a detached garage too so car is now going to be out in all weathers for a lot longer than intended  :(

19 minutes ago, MJ said:

there was even snow in Kent !  I woke up to a blizzard at 8am on saturday. Snow only stayed settled until 11 though

I am in same boat as Webdunk being that my R is used as a daily. I really don't want to bugger my spyders up with all the salt they love throwing down at first hint of a frost so thinking of getting some winter wheels. Can anyone recommend the best to go for?.

Bloody council just turned down my application for a detached garage too so car is now going to be out in all weathers for a lot longer than intended  :(

In terms of winter wheels, the choice is yours really (I opted for Team Dynamics 1.3s). For tyres, I currently have :