Hiding my tracker.

Sean Gibson

Where can I hide my tracker? 
hello and merry Christmas to you all. I’m a newbie so not sure if I’m doing this right, but my question is, I am going to buy a cheap GPS vehicle tracker for my new 2014 cayman. Only just brought it but want to buy a tracker and hide it somewhere. Any ideas where that could be hidden? I am guessing as I haven’t brought it yet but it will be around the size of a cigarette lighter or perhaps a little bigger. Thanks in advance and a happy New Year to you all.

Edited by Sean Gibson
Errors

6 hours ago, Sean Gibson said:

Where can I hide my tracker? 
hello and merry Christmas to you all. I’m a newbie so not sure if I’m doing this right, but my question is, I am going to buy a cheap GPS vehicle tracker for my new 2014 cayman. Only just brought it but want to buy a tracker and hide it somewhere. Any ideas where that could be hidden? I am guessing as I haven’t brought it yet but it will be around the size of a cigarette lighter or perhaps a little bigger. Thanks in advance and a happy New Year to you all.

Hiya Sean; welcome to the forum and Merry Xmas to you 🎅

If the GPS Tracking unit is genuinely the size(ish) of a lighter - i'd of thought the choices would be endless almost.

Tucked under the trim / carpet in the truck or frunk. Tie-wrapped up under a dark corner of the seat - or even perhaps "into" the upholstery / leather somewhat, near (Behind ?) the battery somewhere out of sight or maybe even tucked up under the dashboard ? {All of these would be out of sight - but ultimately easily gotten to by you if needed). And would stop the unit being accidentally 'come across' by anyone else.

***Are criminals able to electronically scan for these Tracker units nowadays ? ie: Before they choose what vehicle to attempt to take. Or can they block the signal with some sort of jammer if they still want "yours" ? I'd imagine they can.....