Club Stickers....help!

CaymanDave

Where is everybody sticking their club sticker? I bought one ages ago for the front window but now wonder if the back might be better...is there a convention that you guys are leaning towards??

Anybody have a picture of what they look like on the rear windscreen under the Porsche text?

Edited by Luke

11 hours ago, Luke said:

Anybody have a picture of what they look like on the rear windscreen under the Porsche text?

"Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere"  Seem to remember this quote from some guy called Bert?

Tongue in cheek :)

14 hours ago, Rob63 said:

"Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere"  Seem to remember this quote from some guy called Bert?

Tongue in cheek :)

I'm a software developer, so logic is all I know! ;)

Thanks for the picture. Looks good where you've put it. I was hoping that it was going to be same size and font as the Porsche text at the top of the windscreen so it would blend in nicely, don't think it would though :( Maybe an idea for the next sticker.

• Founder
5 minutes ago, Luke said:

I'm a software developer, so logic is all I know! ;)

Thanks for the picture. Looks good where you've put it. I was hoping that it was going to be same size and font as the Porsche text at the top of the windscreen so it would blend in nicely, don't think it would though :( Maybe an idea for the next sticker.

Its the same font, but slightly different size and character spacing - a scaled down version of the side stripe/decals 

• Founder
4 hours ago, Rob63 said:

This thread has got me thinking. For a period of over 7 years I owned a 350Z and a 370Z, both had the obligatory UK forum decals applied and neither got 'spotted'...ever!

My quest is have my Cayman spotted by someone on this forum, to this end if anyone would be kind enough to give me a time and a place (locally ish that is) I'll make the car available :rofl: