Ceramic/glass type car polishes....any recommendations/opinions?

Hi all, have seen a few adverts recently for ceramic/glass/quartz type systems you can apply at home (with suitable preparation of the vehicle beforehand). Any experiences/opinions on these (versus normal waxing)?
Cheers
Craig

• Founder

They don’t last as long as the top of the range that can be applied by approved agents.  

I was going to go that route and decided on recommendation by a detailer I use to try this first, it’s brilliant! 

http://www.cleanyourcar.co.uk/sealants/fusso-coat-dark-200g/prod_1730.html

I am a professional detailer.  Do not attempt to apply a ceramic coating at home.

They really are professional use products that need a stable environment and thorough application process.

Poor application can either stop the product from working but more seriously (and the thing we see most often) can react with the paintwork and require extensive wet sanding to repair.

My Facebook is www.facebook.com/pmgautocareni and you will see video of what can go wrong.

I don't know where you are based but look up your nearest Gtechniq Accredited detailer.  

It is the market leader, the longest established, the most developed and is tested in all climates.

A ceramic coating is a fantastic investment, even for how much time it will save you on maintenance alone.  The finish is far superior to any wax etc you will not regret it at all.

If you, or any of the members, ever have any detailing related questions I have over 15years experience in the industry and carry out product testing and development plus training for companies across the world

• Founder

I love the idea of a Gtechniq product but I was quoted over £1,000 by two different detailers. 

What options would you recommend (other what I use currently) for those of us that 1) enjoy cleaning our cars and 2) don’t want to spend quite that much Pete?