Trunk Clunk Fix - 'How to Guide'!

11 minutes ago, Beanoir said:

I have to say I'm impressed with that, you must have too much time on your hands! 

Thanks Nick - can you tell I was an aircraft engineer once....

This week is unusually quiet for me....  

• Like 1

• 3 weeks later...
  • Beanoir™ pinned this topic
  • 3 weeks later...

Joined caymanoc just for this! Since I bought my Cayman R I’ve had an annoying clunk from the hatch lid - tried adjusting the rubber stops and it didn’t fix it, so looks like this is my next step. Super impressed by the professional DIY here!

Edited by EYEHAVEYOU
  • Like 1

8 minutes ago, EYEHAVEYOU said:

Joined caymanoc just for this! Since I bought my Cayman R I’ve had an annoying clunk from the hatch lid - tried adjusting the rubber stops and it didn’t fix it, so looks like this is my next step. Super impressed by the professional DIY here!

Glad you found us - hope the guide helps you out. Good luck, and welcome to the COC. 

Also, as you’ve joined the OC as an R owner, check out @Budflicker’S post in meets and events where he’s ‘promoting’ a 10year anniversary 987CR & Spyder event in 2021. 👍🏻

• Thanks 1

On 04/09/2020 at 19:06, Windymiller said:

Glad you found us - hope the guide helps you out. Good luck, and welcome to the COC. 

Also, as you’ve joined the OC as an R owner, check out @Budflicker’S post in meets and events where he’s ‘promoting’ a 10year anniversary 987CR & Spyder event in 2021. 👍🏻

Thanks. Can't wait to see pics from the event, but as it's across the pond from me I don't think I'll be able to join. I'm familiar with his PTS Viper Green car from IG, my R is also a PTS oddly enough. 

• 2 months later...

I used this tutorial to fix my 987.2 with 20k on the clock.