Sanctimonious note left on my Cayman!

My fiancée came home today to find this heartfelt message from the 'Children of Balham' written on my car!😡

Now before people assume I'm a reckless driver - just one slight problem, I'm 5,500 miles away and have been for the past two weeks! So unless my car's ECU has been remapped by Knight Industries and its driving around London by itself - I think that sanctimonious so-and-so is 'lifting a Frunk looking for a bloody Engine'! 

I'm beginning to detest the part of London where I live. They call it 'Nappy Valley' because it's full of stuck-up helicopter-parents all pushing the same ridiculously expensive prams who think they are Gods gift to earth because they have pushed out a couple of kids who all seem to be called 'Brantley' and 'Daisy'.PHOTO-2019-04-12-23-49-11.jpg.1ba1db23a26c37a5fb6577eef73f3a64.jpg

Grinds my gears! 🤬

Edited by mikeijay

You should get a sticker made up like they put on war planes to record their kills except little children instead of enemies, that should send the message to the parents  😂

Edited by PMGPete
  • Haha 1

Children of the Corn (horror movie)...Children of the Balham....degrees of separation? And what about little Tarquin, Tristin, Crispin, Quinten and Jemimah?!

Sounds like you need to move. ;) You wouldn't get anything like that in South Wales!  I'm often heralded to rev the engine (of course I don't oblige, because I'm a snob in a Porsche).

Wouldn't take it too personally, looks like a flyer they have been putting on any decent car.

Is strange how people react to Porsche's though.

Random cars flying past you at huge speed to prove they are faster than you, or they have passed a Porsche!

Idiots at work, who know nothing about cars questioning why you bought it, when they drive very mundane cars....

• Like 1