Can you help with a feature in CAR magazine?

• Administrators

Just to add to Jame's post above, this is a legitimate request from a staff writer at Car magazine, so not only the chance to have some professional photographs of your car, James also tells me there is more to this opportunity than just driving your own car...i'll let James tell you more for those that feel like putting their hands up.  

If I had a 981 i'd be there - in fact I may just turn up to watch the fun! 

T. 

6 hours ago, JamesTaylor said:

Hi all,

I’m a writer at CAR magazine, and we’re currently in search of a 2012-on 981 Cayman owner to join us for the day for a feature, taking place on 21 July. The feature will be taking place in the Cambridgeshire/Northampton area. We don't need to drive your car but we would like to photograph you with it,  and, most importantly, get you to drive another Quite Interesting car on the day and interview you about your thoughts on it. Apologies if this sounds a bit cryptic, but if you'd be interested in helping us, please drop me a line at james.taylor@bauermedia.co.uk and I'll explain all!

Many thanks,
James

right on my doorstep and my cars too old!! bummer.

17 hours ago, JamesTaylor said:

Hi all,

Apologies for the delayed response, and for the discrimination against pre-2012 cars - nothing personal, honest!

Just emailed a reply to David, thanks!

James

None taken!

On a serious note, it would be quite interesting to see a comparison of all three actually - I suspect there are as many 987 owners considering the move up to the 718 as there from 981 owners.. 

Just to update this thread, I have accepted Car's offer to join them next week and it sounds like a fun day.

Will update further when I know more.

• Like 1

Looking forward to hearing of your experience mate, I keep switching my mind as to whether I should be considering a 718 or not, the engine...??!!  

Just had my joining instructions for tomorrow (the day changed from Thursday).